Mumbai 101 #1 The First Impression

My trip to Mumbai was sort of a Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara experience. Four College friends, coming from different directions, meeting at one point! I was under the euphoria of this amazing feeling when I boarded the early morning flight. I dozed off with a smile on my face as I wanted to restore as much energy as I could.

The pilot’s announcement woke me up. We were about to land in Mumbai in a few minutes. I had chosen the last seat of the plane(with no recliner! ) so that I can have a good view of the Mayanagari while I land.

Mumbai, First view

Mumbai, First view

A little bit sleepy, I looked outside and in the moment when I saw the above view, I could not have been more awake. Of course, Mumbai is known for being crowded, but it was surprisingly amazing to absorb this view. Not an inch of land spared! Like a deck of cards spread on an uneven surface combined with huge building blocks, it was all there – houses and buildings (tall enough to seem at par with the landing plane). There was another surprise element though, the sea, proudly keeping up with the terrain!

And as the plane approached the runway, I felt as if I am landing on a normal road! 😛 That very moment, I realized I am in a different city, its MUMBAI and more surprises are definitely on my way!! 🙂

Mumbai, Closer view

Mumbai, Closer view

Leave a comment